456f4fcc fpyjcfjagaah4q2

IND vs AUS: BCCI reveals squads for final two Tests and ODI series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squads for the remaining two Tests and the One Day Internationals (ODIs) of the ongoing series against Australia. Team India’s recent emphatic win in the second Test against Australia in Delhi means that they have retained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with a lead of 2-0 in the series.


India’s squad for the third and fourth Tests remains unchanged and the games will be played in Indore and Ahmedabad respectively. The Holkar Stadium in Indore will host the third Test, while the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the final Test of the series.


With a lead of 2-0 in the four-match Test series, India only needs one more win to clinch the series and secure a place in the final of the World Test Championship. India’s spin attack has played a pivotal role in their success in the series so far, with spin-friendly pitches in Delhi and Nagpur giving the bowlers an advantage. The ongoing series has seen only one centurion so far, with India’s captain Rohit Sharma achieving the feat.



However, it has been confirmed that Rohit Sharma will not feature in the first ODI following the Test series due to “family commitments.” As a result, star all-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the side in the first 50-over clash.


The ongoing series has been closely followed by cricket fans around the world, and the BCCI’s announcement of the squads for the remaining matches is sure to generate further excitement. Cricket enthusiasts will be eager to see if India can continue their winning streak in the upcoming games and secure a place in the highly anticipated World Test Championship final.


India’s squad for the 3rd and 4th Test – Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, R Jadeja, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat


India’s squad for the ODI Series – Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat