de990645 ccl
Image Source - Twitter

Celebrity Cricket League Confirmed for February Launch by Taran Adarsh

Taran Adarsh, a well-known film critic and business expert, has verified that the next season of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) would begin on February 18. Taran went to the microblogging site Twitter to confirm the news.

CCL is a cricket tournament that brings together various personalities from the entertainment sector to play on the field for the silverware on offer.



Vishnu Vardhan Induri of Hyderabad launched the celebrity-laden cricket competition in 2010 by selling franchise rights to four teams. He came up with the concept of CCL after being inspired by the Indian Premier League. Induri is the founder and managing director of CCL, as well as the owner of the ‘Vibri Media’ media production company.

In 2011, four teams competed in the first season of the cricket event: Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes, and Karnataka Bulldozers. Chennai Rhinos won the championship after beating the Karnataka Bulldozers in the final.

CCL is now played between eight teams, each representing their film industry from different states or cities, i.e. Mumbai Heroes, Karnataka Bulldozers, Punjab De Sher, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabbangs, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers, Telugu Warriors, with Bollywood superstar Salman Khan as the Brand Ambassador of the league.

Mumbai Hereos are the current trophy winners, with prominent personalities like as Sohail Khan, Sharad Kelkar, Kunal Khemu, and Sunil Shetty representing them in 2019. The tournament’s most recent iteration will begin on February 18. The whole timetable, however, has yet to be released by authorities.