Image Source - Twitter

CSA T20 League – RPSG Durban announce the signing of Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, and Reece Topley

On Friday, RPSG Durban confirmed the signing of their first five players for the CSA T20 competition. International talents Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, and Reece Topley have joined international star Quinton de Kock, who was speculated to be a member of the franchise.

The RPSG Group, which also owns the IPL team Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), announced the purchase of the Durban-based franchise in the next CSA T20 tournament set for next year. They hired former South African all-rounder Lance Klusener as the team’s head coach earlier this month.

De Kock had a successful IPL career and will play for the Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2022. The franchise revealed the additions in its most recent release, naming Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, and Reece Topley as international recruits, as well as uncapped Proteas spinner Prenalen Subrayen.

Notably, the news came only one day after Mumbai Indians-backed MI Cape Town revealed their first five signings. The Reliance Industries-owned franchise was the first CSA T20 side to announce its signings to the world, and they asserted their early dominance in the competition by acquiring the services of some of the world’s most sought-after T20 talents, including Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, and Dewald Brevis.