c409900c 1500x500 1
Image Source - Twitter

Legends League Cricket Season 2 will be held in India rather than Oman

The second season of the Legends League Cricket will be held in India rather than Oman. The event organizers announced this on July 23. (Saturday). According to the organizers, the choice was made due to the country’s large fan base.

The second edition of LLC is set to begin on September 20 and will feature seasoned players from nine other countries in addition to India. However, the tournament sites have yet to be determined, and a definitive decision will be made soon.

Several cricketing icons who have made significant contributions to their country will be seen in action throughout the event. Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Eoin Morgan, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muttiah Muralidaran, and Monty Panesar are among the notable batters who have confirmed their participation. Harbhajan Singh, former Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza, Denesh Ramdin, and Lendl Simmons have all confirmed their participation in the next T20 event.

According to rumors, the competition will include Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president Sourav Ganguly. The left-handed batter, on the other hand, has stated that he will not be competing in the upcoming event.