In June, India will host South Africa for a five-match Twenty20 International series

Following the end of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League, the Indian cricket team will face South Africa in a five-match Twenty20 International series (IPL). This series will be played entirely at home.

This series will be held before the Indian team travels to England for a full-fledged limited-overs assignment. The series versus South Africa will begin on June 9, 2022, and end on June 19, 2022.

The five Twenty20 International (T20I) games between India and South Africa will be played at Chennai, Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot, and Delhi. The BCCI Apex Council further noted that the locations for the series have been confirmed with the weather circumstances in mind.

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already stated that the IPL will be held in Mumbai and Pune from March 26 to May 29 and just about 10 days later the Twenty20 series against South Africa will start. This is part of the FTP and this is to be played after the IPL,” said the BCCI official.