IPL 2022 – Tournament set to take place at six venues across Maharashtra and AhmedabadI

The 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is likely to commence on 27th March 2022 and will conclude on 28th May 2022. A report in Sportstar states that the Indian T20 League will be held across 6 venues in the cities of Ahmedabad, Mumbai, and Pune.

The league stages will comprise 70 matches, and all the matches in the league stages will be held in the state of Maharashtra. The tournament will then move to Ahmedabad where the playoff stage matches will take place.

The 4 venues in Mumbai that will host the tournament are the Wankhede Stadium, the Brabourne Stadium, the Dr. DY Patil Sports Stadium, and the Jio Stadium.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will release the full schedule of the 2022 edition of the IPL by the end of February. The 2022 IPL edition will be a 10-team affair, with two new franchises, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans added to the fray.